Special Education Staff


 
OFFICE                                                                           LSSP
 
Debra Alaniz Castillo
Sp. Ed. Director/504 Coordinator
(956)580-5200 ext. 1175
dalaniz-castillo@sharylandisd.org
Robert Codina
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology       
(956)580-5200 ext. 1201
rcodina@sharylandisd.org

Dr. Debra Arce

Special Programs Coordinator
(956) 580-5200 ext. 1043
debraarce@sharylandisd.org

Mark Gonzalez

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
(956)580-5200 ext. 2444 markgonzalez@sharylandisd.org
Diana Ramirez
Sp. Ed. Director’s Secretary
(956)580-5200 ext. 1174
dramirez@sharylandisd.org


Sonia Martinez

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology  (956)580-5200 ext.4051
soniamartinez@sharylandisd.org






Maria C. Rodriguez
PEIMS Clerk 
(956)580-5200 ext. 1297
 

Raquel Garza
Data Entry Clerk 
(956)580-5200 ext. 1173
raquelgarza@sharylandisd.org
 
 

 
DIAGNOSTICIANS                                               SPEECH-LANGUAGE
 
Maria G. Esqueda
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 4068
Michelle Mendez
Speech Therapist
(956)580-5200 ext. 2616
mmendez@sharylandisd.org
 
Martha de Leon
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 2204
 
Thania Garza
Speech Therapist
(956)580-5200 ext. 3342
tgarza@sharylandisd.org
 
Sandra Rodriguez
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 4020
 
Rhea Watson
Speech Therapist
(956)580-5200 ext. 3671
rwatson@sharylandisd.org
 
Nancy Gonzalez
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 1794
 
Jessica Acosta
Speech Therapist Asst.
(956)580-5200 ext. 2444
jacosta@sharylandisd.org
 
Rosie Nava
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 3430
 
Thalya Montemayor
Speech Therapist Asst.
(956)580-5200 ext. 3873
thalyamontemayor@sharylandisd.org
 
Laura Champion
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 2041
 
 
Romeo Sanchez
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 2473
 
 
Noemi Quintanilla
Diagnostician
(956)580-5200 ext. 1396
 
 

 
RELATED SERVICE/INSTRUCTIONAL TEACHERS
 
Nydia Martinez
Occupational Therapist
(956)580-5200 ext. 2051
 
Meagan Sullivan
Auditory Impaired Teacher
(956)580-5200 ext. 3611
 
Stephan Slawson
Visual Impaired Teacher
(956)580-5200 ext. 1267
sslawson@sharylandisd.org
 
Dora Mejia
Visual Impaired Teacher Asst.
(956)580-5200 ext. 1134
 
Rev. Hernandez
Adapted P.E. Coach
(956)580-5200 ext. 1270
rhernandez@sharylandisd.org
 
Guillermo Guzman
Adapted P.E. Coach
(956)580-5200 ext. 1395
guillermoguzman@sharylandisd.org
 
Lupita Salinas
Homebound Teacher
(956)580-5200 ext. 1013
lupitasalinas@sharylandisd.org
 
Mary Cruz Valencia
Homebound Teacher
(956)580-5200 ext. 1238
mcvalencia@sharylandisd.org
 
Sergio Martinez
Homebound Teacher
(956)580-5200 ext. 1397
sergiomartinez@sharylandisd.org