School Board

Sharyland ISD School Board
Board members 2016

The Sharyland ISD is controlled locally through a Board of Education Trustees elected by voters within the district. The Board of Education conducts the school program in accordance with the state constitution and the standards set by the Texas Education Agency.
Dr. Noe Oliveira
Medical Doctor
Previously served 2001-2006, Current service began May 11, 2010
Dr Oliveira

Vice President
Julio Cerda, PE
Engineer for South Texas Infrastructure Group, LLC 
Julio Cerda

Melissa Smith
Melissa Smith

Assistant Secretary
Jose Garcia
Pepe Garcia

Ricky Longoria, CPA
Partner, Burton McCumber & Cortez, LLP
Began service May 10, 2008
 Ricky Longoria



Dr. Noel O. Garza
Began service May 12, 2007

Dr Garza

Keith Padilla

Keith Padilla